St. peters pool

After the MTV concert we slept late the next morning, but we decided to drive to our next aim anyway. 50 minutes by bus and we arrived at Marsaxlokk. This town is well known for the colourfully painted boats (Luzzus). From there we walked barely 3 km to St. Peter’s Pool, a bay with some cliffs you can jump in the water from. I like this place a lot and I will return some time. Tomorrow early in the morning I want to go to Marsaxlokk too, but only for the fish market which shall be very good. But will see, I got a Little cold, I think because of the air conditioning in the busses and the buildings. I was working in an Office one time and the control Panel of the aircon displayed 16°C and somebody told me he saw a women in this office sitting on her chair working while she was covered with a blanked. I won’t understand this.

A typical fisherman boat in Malta

A typical fisherman boat in Malta

A difficult path to this bay but it was rewarded.

A difficult path to this bay but it was rewarded.

On the right side you see a hole where you can jump in. I think it's about 5 or 6 meters down.

On the right side you see a hole where you can jump in. I think it’s about 5 or 6 meters down.

Today we went to Sliema to a streetart Festival on the coast line. There were People from the whole world spraying Graffitis, doing BMX Stunts, playing Music, selling homemade jewelry and so on. We have about 27°C in the Moment but unfortunately it was pretty cold when sun went down, because of the wind. I dressed a sheer jacket today for the first time in Malta.

David Walker from England

David Walker from England

One thought on “St. peters pool

Leave a Reply

